top of page


Leah Donaldson

Executive Director

Leah has an extensive background working with non-profit organizations over the last 16 years. Her experience has included establishing a 501 (c)3, grant writing, and working in various aspects of nonprofits including program development, training, volunteer management, social media, event planning, community outreach, and fundraising as well as handling administrative tasks. Ms. Donaldson holds a Master's degree in Urban Planning and Community Development and is on the Board of Charleston Habitat for Humanity where she is currently the Chair of the Governance Committee.

“As a lifetime lover of books and libraries, I am thrilled with the opportunity to work with CFOL, supporting programs that provide access and equity for all of our neighbors through Charleston County Public Libraries."

Board of Directors

Charleston FRIENDS of the Library Board of Directors are community volunteers dedicated to improving the library for the community. 

Executive Committee


Gail Golightly, Chair

Carin Jorgensen,  Past Chair

Breyonna Davis, Treasurer

Lauri Moffett, Book Sales Committee

Susan Walberg, Volunteers Committee

Erika LeGendre, Marketing Committee

Rick Kates, Development Committee

Board Members


Meredith Bonvino

Ulani DeCillis

Rebecca Hoffman

Nick Plasmati

Rebecca Hiester

Craig Lawson

Dodie Marshall

bottom of page